top of page
  • Writer's pictureLillian Hull

Sunday’s are for breakfast


When I started dating my boyfriend, I made him a promise to always make him breakfast on Sunday. I grew up with my mom always telling me no matter what to always have one date night a week. As much as I try to do this, it can be pricey or hard to make time for, but Sunday mornings we are both always home. So Sunday mornings are our “date night”. I have yet to break my promise to him but I refuse to let it get boring.


Ham, egg, and cheese sandwiches are my absolute favorite breakfast. They are classic but can always be made different ways for fun! I switch up what kind of cheese I use or what I put it on or sometimes even add something to it. But every week I’ve made us ham, egg, and cheese sandwiches.


Here’s a list of some of my favorites:

-ham, egg, and white American cheese the plain but original version. My favorite way to serve it is on Calise bulkie rolls or on fresh everything bagels

-ham, egg, and Gouda cheese the forgotten delicious cheese. Lately I’ve added jam to this for an unexpected flavor that’s addicting once you start making it this way!

-ham, egg sunny side up, and extra cheese the one mess that might be worth it. I normally make sort of an omelette to put on the sandwiches but sometimes a little runny yolk is nice to mix things up.

-ham, bacon, egg, and Gouda the meat lovers version of breakfast sandwiches. The trick is to cook the eggs and meat in the same skillet so the eggs are cooked in the grease and absorb the flavors.

-the original on a waffle the indulgent breakfast because when doesn’t a waffle make things better?


At the end of the day it doesn’t matter how you make the sandwich but whom you enjoy it with. This easy breakfast has easily become my favorite part of the week just because of how it’s bonded us in the morning and gotten us into a routine. We wake up slowly together, he runs out to fulfill my Dunkin addiction then comes back while I’m just starting to cook after my morning routine. Usually while I finish cooking he starts playing one of his video games which always has me laughing as he talks to the TV.


Let me know if any of you have any favorite breakfast sandwiches and maybe we will try it and I’ll post a review!

11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page